Emergency Sewing

There’s nothing like a birthday sneaking up on you to push aside some self- indulgent paralysis.  My niece Katie’s birthday is this Wednesday and I promised to make her a dress.  I bought the Amy Butler fabric last summer (fabric 1 and coordinating fabric), but my plans were too ambitious for my then less than beginner skills.  So as I type, I am pre-treating the fabric for cutting later on tonight.  I have to trace the pattern as this is a mix and match pattern and I don’t want to lose any of the other views to just one dress.  So this will be a new skill for me and I will use the tracing paper I bought online on Deepika’s advice, thumbnail sketch paper.  I am using New Look 6821, view C+G+J.

Wish me luck!  I’ll need it.

Happy sewing everyone.

Leave a Reply

