Am I the only one???

Am I the only one who thinks, “If I sew X pattern, I will look exactly like the X model in the picture/drawing when it’s finished.”  And how long does this affliction last?  Until the first garment is done?  Or is this delusion a life long battle for a sewist?

Can I please look like this please when I make this dress?  v1089

4 responses to “Am I the only one???

  1. Nice to find your blog! Thanks for visiting mine. I just began sewing a year ago. I did find an instructor at a local fabric store. She has been a great instructor and has helped greatly. Blogs are great for learning,but for me, anyway, it helped to have a specific project and a teacher to guide me! You can do it!

  2. Thanks Cindy! I love your blog, not the least for which that I grew up in Chicago! I look forward to learning alongside you.

  3. You are not the only one. LOL. I try to consider my shape as well but sometimes those patterns just look so good!! http://www.ddsworldofsewing.wordpress.com

  4. Thanks DeDe! I checked out your blog. Thanks for checking mine out. Here’s to hoping we end up looking like the models! 😉

Leave a Reply

