Houston, we have a pattern!

Last night I spent a delicious evening eating wonderful food prepared by my sister, drinking a great chardonnay with the most incredible nose, and watching 24 with said sister…  All while tracing out my springy/summery blouse!  At the last minute, I changed my mind and decided to go with Hot Patterns 101 instead of the other two choices.

HP 101 No Sweat Easy Sew Bubblelicious Top and Skirts

HP 101 No Sweat Easy Sew Bubblelicious Top and Skirts

This looks like a super easy top.  I won’t have to worry too much about fitting since it’s such a loose top.  There are only three pattern pieces (four if you count the sleeves twice) and two notches to match up.  I traced the size 12.  It looks like I”m between Hot Pattern’s sizes 12 and 14, but since it’s loose fitting, I went with the smaller size. 

So tonight I am going to cut out the muslin and see where that takes me.

Happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

