Pretty Pictures

Like Carolyn of Diary of a Sewing Fanatic, I have been in a fabric buying frenzy.  Here are some pictures of my newest stash entries.

 
This is the gauzy cotton I picked up while doing the fabric store walk with Wendy’s  sewing Meetup group.  Unfortunately, I can’t remember what store.  If I still have the receipt, I’ll take a look at it tonight.  I am going to use it for Rae’s summer top sew along

cotton-brown-dots-with-flocking2

 

These three fabrics from Purl’s online store are to be used for Jack at some point.  Not sure what yet, but they are perfect little boy prints and orange is his favorite color (just like his grandfather — are favorite colors encoded in our genes too?!?!).  The orange cotton will most likely be a lining for whatever I make with the other two.planets3rockets

Jack's fabric's with orange cotton lining

Jack's fabric's with orange cotton lining

 

And I also increased the pattern stash this month when the latest Club BMV $4.99 sale was on.  These won’t be made up anytime soon as I don’t have good enough sewing chops, but I can’t wait for that day to come.

McCalls 5847

McCalls 5847

Vogue 1027

Vogue 1027

Vogue 8182

Vogue 8182

Vogue 8379

Vogue 8379

Vogue 8489

Vogue 8489

One response to “Pretty Pictures

  1. Pingback: Ch-ch-ch-changes « Sew A Beginner

Leave a Reply

