It happened last night

Doesn’t that title sound so dramatic?  Sorry if I disappoint you, but I spent my evening last night perusing my patterns and Burda magazines searching for a replacement pattern for my spring/summer top.  I think I came up with a good alternative.  BWOF 04-2009-122

04-2009-122-pic

 

04-2009-122-line-drawing

 

There were 5 reviews on PatternReview for this pattern.  They were all positive and most mentioned that this blouse was great for a beginner.  I especially liked Dawn’s version.  I loved her use of grommets instead of button holes.  The only thing I might change about this is how low the v neck goes.  I don’t want to have to wear a cami or a tank top underneath this in the middle of a hot and humid NYC summer.  What do you think?  — Can I sew up the v neck a bit so that it’s not as low cut?

Happy sewing everyone!

One response to “It happened last night

  1. You could sew it up a bit but you’d need to be careful not to distort the neckline. Sometimes, on tops likes these, I sew a triangle of contrast fabric under the bottom of the v. This looks like you have a cami underneath but you aren’t actually wearing an extra layer.

Leave a Reply

