On Staycation…

My little boy’s second birthday was last Friday and my parents are in town to celebrate.  I am making root beer cake (recipe from Joy the Baker) and we’re ordering bbq for lunch.  I can’t believe it’s been two years already.  He’s growing up so fast. 

Jack 1 week old

Jack 1 week old

Jack almost 2 yrs old (saying "cheese!")

Jack almost 2 yrs old (saying "cheese!")

 

I have been taking vacation around his birthday the last two years; I think it will become a tradition.  With my parents in town this week, I won’t have any time for blogging I expect.

So I will be seeing you in all the usual places next week. 

Happy sewing!

One response to “On Staycation…

  1. What a cute 2 year year old you have! Don’t be jealous of the sewing time I TAKE! You can be almost guaranteed that when I’m sewing…there is something pressing that I really need to be doing instead, i.e., paying bills, cleaning, doing laundry to name a few (lol).

Leave a Reply

