Which dress?

I went through my patterns and found three that might work with the fabric Tanya gifted this weekend.  Thanks again Tanya!  See the pretty fabric again:

floral stretch cotton

 

Tanya and I are doing a mini sew along using the same fabric.  I thought I would use this floral stretch cotton for an easy breezy unlined summer sheath dress. 

So here are the pattern contenders.  The only self-limiting factors were 1. a sheath dress, and 2. the pattern already has to be in the stash.

  1. Simplicity 2648

    Simplicity 2648

    Simplicity 2648

  2. Vogue 8146V8146
  3. Butterick 5314B5314

 

So which do you like best for this fabric?  Leave me a comment to let me know.

Happy sewing!

6 responses to “Which dress?

  1. For this particular fabric, I like the Butterick 5314.

  2. Make that two votes for the Butterick pattern. It just looks more like that fabric to me – which, by the way, is ridiculously cute fabric.

  3. Well, that settles it! I am making the Butterick. That was my fave too!

  4. My vote is for the Butterick too! Glad you’re going to make it!

  5. I like the Simplicity or the Butterick.

  6. So glad you’re doing the Butterick! It’s really cute!

Leave a Reply

