Not resting on my laurels…

I seem to have lost my sewing mojo.  It started with a busy week, and then life got in the way and now I’m on night two of nothing but time, but not a mojo in sight.  What does sewing mojo look like anyway?

Not sure what this means…

Part of it is I am bummed that it’s taking so long to work my pant sloper into capri pants.  It’s not as simple as I thought it would be.  Another reason is the fan/gingko black and white print knit I wanted to use for the DVF wrap dress needs to be lined and that’s just not practical with a wrap dress.  So I have to use a different fabric, but I had my heart set on that one.  Then I thought I would make up the simplicity dress again, but I”m just not feeling it.  argh!!!

Anyway, that’s why I’ve disappeared.  I hope it returns soon.  If anyone has any to spare, send some mojo over here please! 

I hope others have happy sewing.

One response to “Not resting on my laurels…

  1. If you find some, do you mind sharing? I’ve been the same way. I know it will come back to us both!

Leave a Reply

