Hat’s off to you!

Haha.  I finished Jack’s winter hat last night.  It’s pretty cute.  I thought it might be a little big and tried it on Jack this morning.  And…

I was right.  😦  Not by much.  And not enough to do over, but a little big.  I did something new this year.  For the topper, I made a six stitch I-cord about 3 inches long and then tied it into a knot.  I think it looks pretty cute (if I do say so myself).  Again, the pattern was from Ann Budd’s book, “The Knitter’s Handy Book of Patterns.”

Now without further ado… the finished project…

Jacks 2009 hat

Jacks hat being worn

The mittens are next on the list, but I may not get to them until next week.  I have to keep working on my trench coat at the Trench Sew Along.

Happy knitting and sewing!

2 responses to “Hat’s off to you!

  1. Wow. Super duper cute!!! Also, your trench coat muslin looks pretty amazing!

  2. aww. that’s really cute. I love it!!

Leave a Reply

