I coulda been a contenduh!

Ok, so here are my Burda contenders for my next project after the trench….  They are not all pencil skirts.  What do you guys think?  I haven’t yet checked PatternReview to see if anyone’s made them up yet.  Let me know if my fabric choices are not appropriate to any of these projects.  Remember, I’m clueless a newbie.  😉

First up in no particular order preference, 11-2009-120.

Next, 4-2009-101B.

And finally, 6-2009-125.

 

And for memory purposes, here’s a repost of the fabric.

stretch suiting from paron's

 

So what do you think?  Let me know!

9 responses to “I coulda been a contenduh!

  1. Hi Elizabeth,

    I like the first two skirts best. The third skirt may look better with not quite so stiff fabric being used although the intention is to make it poufy I know… its probably just me!! Not something I would wear. The grey fabric you have would look great in the first skirt, however if you want a sharp crease for the inverted pleat your grey fabric may not have quite enough body (need to test first) and you may need a fabric with slightly more body for the second skirt. It’s really hard to tell without seeing what the pattern actually recommends for fabric.

  2. Alot of people have made the second skirt from the April 2009 Burda and had a lot of success with it. I personally think you would look fantastic in it to…it would work with a twinset or a jacket for work in either fabric!

    Let us know which one you decide upon!

  3. Totally loving the second skirt and runner up is the 1st one. The last one is nice, I purchased something along the lines of that skirt from the Loft and I think it added bulk to my already bulging belly. Great fabric selection.

  4. I’ve made the second skirt, and I like the first one almost as much. Third one . . . those folds could land in the wrong place way too easily. I made a similar BWOF skirt that I love the look of, until I put it on. Every time.

    I’m just saying.

  5. A few years ago, one of our local residents, Mac Vorce, who is also
    a bicycle enthusiast petitioned for the development of bicycle paths and trails.
    If I knew how to bake cookies, I would do that and send over a care package but Im
    much better at telling jokes so I go there and entertain, shake hands
    and thank the men and women who serve our country.
    He represented his homeland in four Olympics and is a three-time indoor world champ in the 1500 meters.

  6. The function of your room will very much influence the type
    of flooring that goes in there. However, even if there are downsides to where your house is
    at the moment, you can help minimise them. They are afraid that they may not sell your house,
    and so they will never get back the money they spent.

  7. Since these products can manage to increase Human Growth Hormone
    in the body, they can also benefit weight loss.
    For example, if you decide to go on vacation, you won’t be capable to hear the tour
    guides, or enjoy friendly conversation with tourists. My search continuing for a suitable answer to my quick aging.

  8. I’m glad she’ll never know that handicap of only to be able
    to drive an automatic. There are various group of cars you will find with this
    category. Their rates goes up so that you should assist them to to fund their insurance.

  9. ~Children with gambling troubles are very likely to perform poorly at school.
    Stressors are something that influence you inside a negative way thus making you feel stressed out.
    If you wish to catch more carp it’s very better to
    put them at their ease right.

Leave a Reply

