That’s me!

So many people forwarded this NYT article to me today.  It could have been written by me it was so similar to my sewing experience thus far: my new machine, my sewing failures, my grandiose ambitions and dreams.  I guess this means sewing has hit the big time again if it’s showing up in random places in the NY Times now.    It’s a very funny article. 

In knitting and sewing news:

My head is not so big after completing my trench coat that I am just lying around eating bonbons.  I have been knitting and will soon be sewing.  I am still working on my two knitting commissions (one is done already) and I got into my fool head that I could sew up some pj’s for Xmas for the kids in the family.  And so for the next week, give or take a couple of days, I am running a sweatshop out of my apartment with nary an elf in sight.

Here’s the pattern I’m using for the pj’s, Kwik Sew 3510

Kwik Sew 3510

It comes in sizes 1T-4T.  I will be making 2 sets of the 2T and one 3T and one 4T.  I bought the cutest fabrics!  But you’ll have to wait until I actually give the gifts to see them.  At least one of the parents of the recipients might be reading this post.  Well at least she better be, being my sister and all.  😉  This pattern says it’s a Kwik Serge pattern, so here’s to hoping this is a quick and easy project. 

I’ll post pictures of the commissions as soon as they’re gifted.  Don’t want to ruin the surprises!

Happy knitting and sewing!

One response to “That’s me!

  1. PJs are a satisfying project, and you can use fun fabrics you couldn’t use for daywear, even for kids.

Leave a Reply

