Too busy

Hi everyone…

I am just popping by to let you know I am too busy to post because I am on vacation with Jack, my parents are in town and I am SEWING!!!  A LOT!!!

I am very excited!!!  Can you tell?  I mean, how many exclamation points do I have to use?

I have so much to tell you, but it’s 1:30am and I have to get to bed pronto.

I will tease you with two things:

  1. I had a fabric lunch with Lindsay T, Carolyn and Allison on Friday.
  2. I was so excited about one of the fabrics I bought, that I had to start working with it right away. 

Here’s a peek at the wondrous fabric…

Designer Fabric, Christian Lacroix

Until I have time to post more substantially…  Happy sewing everyone!

9 responses to “Too busy

  1. Oh my gosh that’s pretty! I am really looking forward to seeing what you make.

  2. Fabulous fabric! I saw a commercial on tv the other day and the chick in it was wearing your famous red dress! Check your closet quick! The commercial was for a local business so you’ll have to take my word for it 🙂

  3. what pretty fabric! It will be fun to see what you make from this.

    Rose

  4. What are you planning to make!?

  5. Ooooh, so jealous. I keep thinking I should really plan myself a sewing staycation.

  6. Nice fabric! What’s it gonna be?! Looking forward to the reveal.

  7. Just looking at your fabric…..exclaims to me even more how “fabric challenged” I am living in West Michigan! Can’t wait to see what you sew with your new fabric!

  8. Now I wish I had bought that too (not that I could possibly have squeezed any more fabric into my bags!).

  9. I’m a little late to the party here having just discovered your blog this morning. A beautiful skirt made with such detail and accessorized perfectly! Now, let me catch up on your blog. Am loving your self described OCD characteristics..could be me!

Leave a Reply

