Whoa!

I was nonchalantly walking into my office today when out of nowhere one of the new Butterick pattern dresses walked right by me.  I couldn’t believe it.  I took a tour of the new patterns on-line yesterday and then this morning, it just walks past me without a care in the world.

Butterick 5559

How cool is that?!

I have been buying up some double knits for the last couple of months and they would be perfect for this dress.  Now if only my pilates classes would hurry up and sculpt my body to look like hers.

*sigh*

I have some news I am dying to share with you, but I am still setting things up, so it’s not ready for prime time yet.  Apologies for teasing you, but I am just not a good surprise keeper.  And no, it’s not a book deal.  Sheesh!  I’m only famous in my own mind.

😉

7 responses to “Whoa!

  1. You have to meet her!

  2. You could totally rock that dress. Pilates be danged! And a doubleknit would be the perfect choice for fall/winter. This would be a GREAT date dress. Yowza!

    Can’t wait to hear your news! Dish soon!

  3. Yeah, I saw those dress and thought if only I had the body…

  4. oh I love that dress so!
    Can’t wait to see what your surprise is.

  5. I dare you to speak with the person who wore that dress!

  6. Sewista Fashionista

    I love that pattern too. Can’t wait for the next Vogue pattern sale to hit my local shop.

  7. Pingback: » Butterick 5559: A Modern Pattern She's in Fashion

Leave a Reply

