Sick

No work was done on the dress this weekend, other than cutting out my beloved double-knit, unfortunately.  I was laid low with one of Jack’s vicious colds.  I am hacking my way through the day at work today.   Yesterday, all I could muster was making chicken soup and Xmas cookies with Jack.

And alas, since Christmas is so close now, I will have to set my dress aside and address (haha, I can still pun while sick) my Xmas sewing (totebags galore and the jammie-palooza).

Wish me luck in getting all this done in time.  I’ll need it.

Oh and wish me getting healthy soon too. 

And while you’re at it, wish me a million dollars too.  Thanks!

14 responses to “Sick

  1. Aw, feel better!
    I’m about to start up on jammies-paloooza as well. Please don’t remind me how few days we have until xmas!!

  2. Get well soon! And good luck with the sewing! Here’s some good karma for the million dollars, too! 🙂

  3. Get well soon! 🙂

  4. Feel better soon so you can have fun with these joyful activities!

  5. Get better soon! 🙂

  6. Wish healthy soon! Sick at Christmas blows big chunks. 😦

  7. Good luck and get well soon. Still working on wishing you a million dollars, do remember us if it turns up won’t you?!

  8. Get well soon! (I think I am coming down with something as well – coughing and have a scratchy throat.)

  9. I did a jammies-palooza last Christmas. I bought t-shirts for the tops (favorite teams, etc.) and just sewed the bottoms. My recipients loved them.

    Feel better and I wish you TWO-million dollars – of course, you’ll give one million to me out of gratitude!!!

  10. Get well soon – chicken soup and Christmas cookies sound like just the right medicine for a vicious cold. Of course, a million dollars would be a better cure – hope it arrives soon. Your Christmas sewing plans sound like fun – I really should try and do some of that!

  11. Sewista Fashionista

    Hope you feel better soon. This time of year is so jam-packed with activity that it almost makes one sick to even think about it.

  12. Hope you feel better soon.

  13. I hope you feel better soon! I’ve been just laid low for 9 full days with swine flu, and only still recovering. I think it’s worse at this time of year as you just lie there thinking of all the things that must be done!

  14. I am one of the lurkers and beginner sewers. I just wish I had your drive to sew after a long day of work and being a mom. Merry Xmas to you and your son and your colds will be long gone by New Years!

Leave a Reply

